Visiting Faculty

Our doors are open



We believe that offering possibilities for faculty to visit our Department is key to academic exchange and excellence.



Visitors in 2017
Toshihiro Okubo, KEIO University Tokio: Feb 4-8

Falko Jüssen, University of Wuppertal: Feb 20 - May 5

Andreas Steinhauer, University of Edinburgh: Mar 2017 – Feb 2018

Matthias Doepke, Northwestern University: Mar 6-10

Michael Woodford, Columbia University:  May 22-25

Tiemen Woutersen, University of Arizona: Dec 1-20

Arna Olafsson, Copenhagen Business School: Aug 2015 – ongoing

Steve Cicala, University of Chicago: Date TBC



Visitors in 2016

Andrew Oswald, Warwick University: Nov–Dec 16

Morten Olsen, IESE Business School Navarra: Sep–Dec 16

Andreas Müller, University of Oslo: July 16 – Dec 16

Prof. Hackjin Kim, Korea University: Oct 16

Prof. Jörg Rieskamp, Universität Basel:  Oct–Dec 16

Arna Olafsson, Copenhagen Business School: Aug 15 – ongoing

Matthias Doepke, Northwestern University: Aug / Oct / Nov–Dec 16

Kjetil Storesletten, University of Oslo: Jan / Jun / Oct / Nov–Dec 16

James Malley, University of Glasgow: Jun 16

Toshihiro Okubo (KEIO Tokio): Jan 16 / May 16

Iryna Stewen, Johannes Gutenberg Universität, Mainz: Jul 16