Opening hours

Monday - Friday

8 am - 6 pm

Library Navigator: Other libraries that are open on weekends, during exam times, ...

Information corona situation

- Library customers are required to have Covid certificates as well as to wear a mask, even when they are seated. This applies for booked seats as well as for not booked seats.

- You may book some seats in advance (for not UZH students), other seats may be used without prior booking.

- Borrowing and returning books are possible without Covid certificate, but, obviously, with mask.

- Books can be placed in the return box when the library is closed (location in floor G next to the lockers).

- Please note our other corona rules (PDF, 305 KB) as well as the corona information of the UZH.

Special opening hours

Extended opening hours spring semester 2021

10th May - 18th June 2021
Monday until Friday, 9 am - 7 pm

Exception:
Wed/Thu, 12th/13th May 2021 (Ascension Day)
Monday, 24th May 2021 (Whitsun)

Summer break

Monday 19th July - Friday 20th August 2021
Monday until Friday, 9 am - 1 pm

Reduced opening hours on the following holidays

Easter Holidays

Library is closed from 4.30 pm on Thursday,
1st April, until and including Monday, 5th April 2021

Local Holiday "Sechseläuten"

Monday, 19th April 2021:
library is closed from 1 pm

Ascension Day

Library is closed from 4.30 pm on Wednesday, 12th May, and all day Thursday, 13th May 2021

Whitsun Library is closed all day Monday,
24th May 2021
Local Holiday "Knabenschiessen" Monday, 13th September 2021:
library is closed from 1 pm
Christmas Closing

Library is closed from Friday, 24th December 2021, until and including Sunday, 2nd January 2022