Job Market Candidates

Graduate Students on the job market

Lea Heursen

Portrait Lea-Kathrin Heursen

 

  Research interest   Behavioral Economics, Experimental Economics, Organizational
Economics
Job market paper   Does Relative Performance Information Lower Group Morale?
References  

Prof. Ernst Fehr (ernst.fehr@econ.uzh.ch)

Prof. Roberto Weber (roberto.weber@econ.uzh.ch)

Prof. Eva Ranehill (eva.ranehill@economics.gu.se)

Contact   lea.heursen@econ.uzh.ch
CV   CV Lea Heursen (PDF, 139 KB)
Personal Website   http://www.econ.uzh.ch/en/people/graduatestudents/heursen.html

Lea-Kathrin Heursen will attend the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018).

 

Guangyu Pei

Portrait Pei

 

  Research interest   Macroeconomics, Business Cycles, Information Economics
Job market paper   Ambiguity, Pessimism and Economic Fluctuations
References   Prof. Fabrizio Zilibotti (fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu)
Prof. George-Marios Angeletos (angelet@mit.edu)
Prof. Massimo Marinacci (massimo.marinacci@unibocconi.it)
Contact   guangyu.pei@econ.uzh.ch
CV   CV Guangyu Pei (PDF, 61 KB)
Personal Website   https://guangyupei.weebly.com/

Guangyu Pei will attend the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018), and the SAEe in Barcelona (14 – 16 December 2017).

 

Tobias Renkin

Portrait Renkin

 

  Research interest   Labor Economics, Macroeconomics
Job market paper   The Pass-through of Minimum Wages into US Retail Prices: Evidence from Supermarket Scanner Data
References   Prof. Josef Zweimüller (josef.zweimueller@econ.uzh.ch)
Prof. David Dorn (david.dorn@econ.uzh.ch)
Prof. Yuriy Gorodnichenko (ygorodni@econ.berkeley.edu)
Contact   tobias.renkin@econ.uzh.ch
CV   CV Tobias Renkin
Personal Website   https://sites.google.com/site/tobiasrenkin/

Tobias Renkin will attend the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018), and the SAEe in Barcelona (14 – 16 December 2017).

Affiliates

Tobias Gesche (Recent Graduate ZurichGSE)

Portrait Pei

 

  Research interest   Applied microeconomics, behavioral economics, experimental economics, communication
Job market paper  

1. Persistent Bias in Advice-Giving

2. Reference Price Shifts and Customer Antagonism: Evidence from Reviews for Online Auctions
References   Prof. Björn Bartling (bjoern.bartling@econ.uzh.ch)
Prof. Antonio Cabrales (a.cabrales@ucl.ac.uk)
Prof. Maria Saez-Marti (maria.saez@yale.edu)
Contact   tgesche@fas.harvard.edu
CV   CV Tobias Gesche
Personal Website   http://tobiasgesche.weebly.com

Tobias Gesche will attend the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018)

 

Daphné Skandalis (PhD Candidate, Crest)

Portrait Skandalis

 

  Research interest   Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics
Job market paper   Breaking News: Information About Firms’ Hiring Needs Affects the Direction of Job Search
References  

Prof. Bruno Crépon  (bruno.crepon@ensae.fr)
Prof.David Card  (card@econ.berkeley.edu)
Prof.Ioana Marinescu  (ioma@upenn.edu)
Prof.Josef Zweimüller (josef.zweimuller@econ.uzh.ch)

Contact   daphne.skandalis@uzh.ch
CV   CV Daphné Skandalis (PDF, 82 KB)
Personal Website   https://www.sites.google.com/site/daphneskandalis/

Daphné Skandalis will attend the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018).

Post Docs on the job market

Christian Kiedaisch

Portrait Kiedaisch

 

  Research interest   Macroeconomics, Industrial Organization
Job market paper   Growth and Welfare Effects of Intellectual Property Rights when Consumers Differ in Income (PDF, 1848 KB)
References   Prof. Josef Zweimüller (josef.zweimueller@econ.uzh.ch)
Prof. Gilles Saint-Paul (gstpaulmail@gmail.com)
Prof. Armin Schmutzler (armin.schmutzler@econ.uzh.ch)
Prof. Fabrizio Zilibotti (fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu)
Prof. Stefan Bechtold (sbechtold@ethz.ch)
Contact   christian.kiedaisch@econ.uzh.ch
CV   CV Christian Kiedaisch (PDF, 100 KB)
Personal Website   http://www.econ.uzh.ch/en/people/postdocs/kiedaisch.html

Christian Kiedaisch will attend the RES PhD Meetings in London (19 – 20 December 2017), the SAEe in Barcelona (14 – 16 December 2017), and the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018).

 

Michael König

Portrait Skandalis

 

  Research interest   social and economic networks, innovation, research & development (R&D), diffusion, key players, conflict
Job market paper   Network Formation with Local Complements and Global Substitutes: The Case of R&D Networks (PDF, 2792 KB)
References   Prof. Yves Zenou (yves.zenou@monash.edu)
Prof. Fabrizio Zilibotti (fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu)
Prof. Matthew Jackson (jacksonm@stanford.edu)
Prof. Kostas Bimpikis (kostasb@stanford.edu)
Prof. Xiaodong. liu (xiaodong.liu@colorado.edu)
Contact   michael.koenig@econ.uzh.ch
CV   CV Michael König (PDF, 69 KB)

Personal Website

  www.econ.uzh.ch/faculty/koenig.html

Michael König will attend the ASSA Annual Meeting in Philiadelphia, PA (January 5 - 7, 2018), and the SAEe in Barcelona (14 – 16 December 2017).

Placement Director

Graduate Administrators