Opening hours

Monday - Friday closed due to the coronavirus

The Department of Economics Library is closed onwards until further notice due to the current situation (coronavirus). The library team can be reached at library@econ.uzh.ch if you have any questions or anything is unclear.

  • UZH students and ECON members can order books and have them delivered to their home free of charge, articles and chapters can be ordered as scan orders (via the Rechercheportal or by email).
  • The book return box isn't accessible anymore because the building is closed.
  • Borrowed books can be kept until the library opens again.
  • Books should not be sent back for the following reasons:
    1. There are no recalls and no reminder fees.
    2. You should stay at home.
    3. Logistics can hardly handle the amount of packages.

 

Please note reduced opening hours below.

Other libraries that are open on weekends, during exam times, ...

Special opening hours

Summer break

Monday 13th July - Friday 14th August 2020
8 am - 1 pm

Extended opening hours spring semester 2020

4th May - 12th June 2020

Monday until Friday: 8 am - 9 pm

Exception:

Wed/Thu, 20th/21st May 2020 (Ascension Day)

Monday, 1st June 2020 (Whitsun)

Extended opening hours
fall semester 2019

30th November 2020 - 15th January 2021
Monday until Friday: 8 am - 9 pm
Exception:

24th December 2020 - 3rd January 2021 (Christmas Closing)

Reduced opening hours on the following holidays

Easter Holidays

Library is closed from 16.30 on Thursday,
9th April, until Monday, 13th April 2020

Local Holiday "Sechseläuten"

Monday, 20th April 2020:
library is closed from 13.00

May Day Holiday Friday, 1st May 2020
Ascension Day

Wednesday, 20th May: library is closed from 16.30 and all day Thursday, 21st May 2020

Whitsun Library is closed all day Monday,
1st June 2020
Weihnachtsschliessung

Library is closed from Thursday, 24th December 2020, until Sunday, 3rd January 2021