How to reach us

The department occupies three buildings, the main building at Schönberggasse 1 (SOF),  a building at Zürichbergstrasse 14 (ZUH) and a building at Blümlisalpstrasse 10 (BLU).

Map SOF & ZUH

From the train station to SOF / ZUH

From the tram stop "Bahnhofplatz/HB" (just outside the main station near Bahnhofstrasse) take the tram line 3 direction Klusplatz. After 5 minutes you will reach the tram stop "Kunsthaus". There you get on the tram line 5 direction Kirche Fluntern or the tram lime 9 direction Hirzenbach. After 2 minutes you will reach the tram stop "Kantonsschule". The SOF building is located on the left side of the main road (corner Rämistrasse/Kantonsschulstrasse) . For the ZUH building go to the right side of the main road and turn in the Zürichbergstrasse, walk up the hill on the right side for about 100m.

It is also possible to reach us by foot. It is a walk of about 15 minutes.

From the airport to SOF / ZUH

When arriving at  Zurich Airport (Flughafen), you have two options to reach us: by tram or train

Tram: Use tram line 10 direction Bahnhofplatz/HB. From the arrival halls, follow the tram signs to the tram station which is located on the departure level. In about 20 minutes you will reach the tram stop "Milchbuck", where you get on the tram line 9 direction Heuried. Then in about 10 minutes you will arrive at the tram station "Kantonsschule". The SOF building is located directly behind the tram station, on the right hand side of the main road. To get to the ZUH building, cross the road to get to Zürichbergstrasse, follow this road uphill on the righthand side for about 100m.

Train: From the arrival halls, follow the train signs to the railway station (Zürich Flughafen) which is located in the underground. Luggage carts in the baggage arrival area are free of charge and can be taken down all the way to the train platforms. Before taking the last stairs down to the train tracks make sure to purchase a ticket either from a ticket window or from the ticketing machine. Take trains S2 or S16 running towards Zurich HB (main station). Travel time is approximately 10 minutes. From the train station please follow the directions above.

Map BLU

From the train station to BLU

From the tram stop "Bahnhofplatz/HB" (just outside the main station near Bahnhofstrasse) take the tram line 10 direction Flughafen. After 10 minutes you will reach the tram stop "Seilbahn Rigiblick". Exit and walk about 100m in the direction the tram was traveling. Blümlisalpstrasse is the first street on the right, and the BLU building is the second building on your right.

From the airport to BLU

When arriving at  Zurich Airport (Flughafen), you have two options to reach us: by tram or train, but to get to the BLU building, the easiest way is to take the tram:

Tram: Use tram line 10 direction Bahnhofplatz/HB. From the arrival halls, follow the tram signs to the tram station which is located on the departure level. In 26 minutes you will reach the tram stop "Seilbahn Rigiblick", where you get off. Walk about 100m  in the opposite direction the tram was traveling. Blümlisalpstrasse is the first street on the right, and the BLU building is the second building on your right.

Tickets for public transport

Zurich Public Transport (trams and busses) is called Zürcher Verkehrsverbund (ZVV).

Before boarding a tram, you need to buy a ticket from the vending machines at the tram stops. Within Zurich city you need a ticket for zone 110 (Stadtnetz), from the airport you need zones 110 and 121. The major stations are equipped with new touchscreen vending machines that accept coins, bills and credit cards. Tickets are valid for all trams, busses, trains, and even boats within the purchased zones.You find details about ticketing  here.

Cost (as of 2015): zone 110 single ride: CHF 4.30; zone 110 for 24h: CHF 8.60; zones 110&121 single ride: CHF 6.60; zones 110&121 24h: CHF 13.20.

Wie Sie uns erreichen

Das Institut ist in vier verschiedenen Gebäuden untergebracht: das Hauptgebäude an der Schönberggasse 1 (SOF), je ein Gebäude an der Zürichbergstrasse 14 (ZUH) und an der Blümlisalpstrasse 10 (BLU) und das SNS-Lab im Universitätspital Zürich.

Karte SOF & ZUH

Vom Bahnhof nach SOF / ZUH

Von der Station "Bahnhofplatz/HB" (direkt vor dem Bahnhof RIchtung Bahnhofstrasse) mit der LInie 3 in Richtung Klusplatz. 5 Minuten bis zu Station "Kunsthaus". Dort auf die Linie 5 in Richtung Kirche Fluntern oder die Linie 9 in Richtung Hirzenbach. Nach 2 Minuten an der Station "Kantonsschule" aussteigen. Das SOF Gebäude befindet sich auf der linken Seite der Hauptstrasse (Ecke Rämistrasse/Kantonsschulstrasse). Um zum ZUH Gebäude zu gelangen, auf der rechten Seiten bleiben und in die Zürichbergstrasse, einbiegen. Das Gebäude befindet sich die Strasse hinauf nach 100m auf der rechten Seite.

Vom Bahnhof Zürich HB aus kann man uns auch in circa 15 Minuten zu Fuss erreichen.

Vom Flughafen nach SOF / ZUH

Vom Flughafen Zurich aus erreicht man uns entweder per Tram oder Zug.

Tram: Von der Ankunftshalle aus der Signalisation für die Tramstation folgen, welche sich auf der Abflugs-Ebene befindet. Die Linie 10 in Richtung Bahnhofplatz/HB. Nach circa 20 Minuten an der Station "Milchbuck" auf die Linie 9 in Richtung Heuried wechseln. Nach circa 10 Minuten an der Station "Kantonsschule" aussteigen. Das SOF Gebäude befindet sich auf der linken Seite der Hauptstrasse (Ecke Rämistrasse/Kantonsschulstrasse). Um zum ZUH Gebäude zu gelangen, auf der rechten Seiten bleiben und in die Zürichbergstrasse, einbiegen. Das Gebäude befindet sich die Strasse hinauf nach 100m auf der rechten Seite.

Train: Von der Ankunfsthalle aus der Signalisation zum Bahnhof ("Zürich Flughafen") folgen, welche sich im Untergeschoss befindet Gepäckwagen in der Ankunftshalle sind kostenlos und können bis auf die Zugperrons mitgenommen werden. Tickets können vor der letzten Treppe zu den Zugperrons am Schalter oder am Automaten gekauft werden. Die Linien S2 oder S16 in Richtung Zurich HB (Hauptbahnhof). Die Fahrt dauert circa 10 Minuten. Von dort aus folgen der Wegbeschreibung Vom Bahnhof nach SOF / ZUH oben.

Karte BLU

Vom Bahnhof nach BLU

Von der Station "Bahnhofplatz/HB" (direkt vor dem Bahnhof RIchtung Bahnhofstrasse) mit der LInie 10 in Richtung Flughafen. Nach 10 Minuten an der Station "Seilbahn Rigiblick" aussteigen. Nach circa 100m in Fahrtrichtung des Trams rechts in die Blümlisalpstrasse einbiegen. Das BLU Gebäude ist das zweite Gebäuder auf der rechten Seite.

Vom Flughafen nach BLU

Vom Flughafen Zurich aus erreicht man uns entweder per Tram oder per Zug, wobei per Tram einfacher ist:

Tram: Von der Ankunftshalle aus der Signalisation für die Tramstation folgen, welche sich auf der Abflugs-Ebene befindet. Mit der Linie 10 in Richtung Bahnhofplatz bis zur Station "Seilbahn Rigiblick" (circa 26 Minuten). Nach circa 100m in Fahrtrichtung des Trams rechts in die Blümlisalpstrasse einbiegen. Das BLU Gebäude ist das zweite Gebäuder auf der rechten Seite.

SNS Lab

Das SNS Lab befindet sich im University Hospital Zurich, gegenüber des Hauptgebäudes der Universität  Zürich und der ETH. Eine Karte des Standorts finden sie hier.

Die Haltestation "ETH / Universitaetsspital" befindet sich direkt vor dem Haupteingang des Universitätsspitals, somit erreicht man das SNS-Lab problemlos mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr.

Suchen sie eine Verbindung von ihrem Standort nach "Universitaetsspital" unter: Zurich Public Transport (ZVV)

 


Bahn- und Busbillete

Das öffentliche Verkehrssystem (Tram und Bus) heisst Zürcher Verkehrsverbund (ZVV).

Ticket müssen vor Fahrtbeginn an den Billetteautomaten an der Tramstation gekauft werden. Für eine Fahrt innerhalbt von Zurich Zone 110 (Stadtnetz), vom Flughafen aus Zonen 110 and 121. Alle grösseren Tramstationen sind mit Touchscreen-Automaten ausgestatted, welche Münzen, Geldscheine und Kreditkarten als Zahlungsmittel akzeptieren. Die Billette sind für alle Trams und Busse, sogar Schiffe innerhalb den entsprechenden Zone gültig. Details zu den Billetten  hier.

Kosten (per 2015):    
Zone 110:   Einzelfahrt: CHF 4.30 24h-Ticket: CHF 8.60
Zonen 110 & 121: Einzelfahrt: CHF 6.60   24h-Ticket: CHF 13.20