Opening hours

Monday - Friday 8 am - 6 pm

Please note reduced opening hours below.

Other libraries that are open on weekends, during exam times, ...

Special opening hours

Extended opening hours spring semester 2018
 

14th May - 21st June 2018
Monday until Thursday: 8 am - 9 pm
Friday: 8 am - 6 pm

Exception:

21st May 2018 (Whitsun)

Summer break Monday 16th July - Friday 17th August 2018
8 am - 1 pm
Extended opening hours
fall semester 2018

26th November 2018 - 10th January 2019
Monday until Thursday: 8 am - 9 pm
Friday: 8 am - 6 pm

Exception: 24th December 2018 - 2nd January 2019 (Christmas Closing)

Reduced opening hours on the following holidays 2018

Christmas Closing Library is closed from Monday, 25th December 2017, until 8 am on Wednesday, 3rd January 2018  
Easter Holidays Library is closed from 16.30 on Thursday, 29th March, until 8.00 on Tuesday, 3rd April 2018
Local Holiday "Sechseläuten" Monday, 16th April 2018: library is closed from 13.00
May Day Holiday Tuesday, 1st May 2018
Ascension Day

Wednesday, 9th May: library is closed from 16.30 and all day Thursday, 10th May 2018

Whitsun Library is closed all day Monday, 21st May 2018
National Holiday Wednesday, 1st August 2018
Local Holiday "Knabenschiessen" Monday, 10th September 2018:
library is closed from 13.00
Christmas Closing Library is closed from Monday, 24th December 2018, until 8 am on Thursday, 3rd January 2019